Athletics Home

Haverford Logo

Supervisor of Middle School Athletics - Matthew Crater
Asst. Athletic Directors - Ed Brocklesby and Stephanie Viola

Winter Sports Student Informational Meeting

Date: November 7th

Time - 2:45PM

Locations:

  • Wrestling - Wrestling Room
  • Boys Basketball - Gym A/B (Boys Side)
  • Girls Basketball - Gym A/B (Girls Side)
  1. All physicals need to be completed and turned in to Mrs. Lawless (8th grade office) before tryouts and practices begin. 
  2. If a student played a fall sport, then please turn in page/section 7 of the PIAA packet. All athletes need to have the PIAA forms submitted in order to try out or begin practicing. 

Tentative Tryout information for Basketball

8th grade tryouts (Boys/Girls) - November 13, 14, 15

7th grade tryouts (Boys/Girls) - November 18, 19, 20

All students trying out of a winter sport must have a physical after June 1, 2019 and provided a signed PIAA form prior to tryouts

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 28
GIRLS 7TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
BOYS HEAVYWEIGHT FOOTBALL
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
Tue, Oct 29
BOYS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
BOYS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
BOYS LIGHTWEIGHT FOOTBALL
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
Wed, Oct 30
BOYS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
BOYS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
BOYS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
BOYS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
BOYS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
BOYS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE SOCCER
-
GIRLS 8TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
BOYS HEAVYWEIGHT FOOTBALL
-
BOYS LIGHTWEIGHT FOOTBALL
-
GIRLS 7TH GRADE VOLLEYBALL
-
Tue, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30
Sun, Dec 1