All Activities

African Americans Cultural Enrichment
To discuss and learn about historical and current issues impacting the African American community. In addition AACE exposes students to volunteer opportunities and college preparation.
Sponsor: Mr. Leon Smith
Email: lsmith@haverfordsd.net
 
Anime Club
Sponsor: Lauren Fields
Email: lfields@haverfordsd.net
 
Art Club
An opportunity to create unique art projects outside of class. The Art Club will meet on Tuesdays at 2:30pm in Room 120 & 122.  All are welcome! 
Sponsors: Ms. Samara Talkin/Ms. Jill Marshall
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net, jmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
Asian Cultural Exchange Club 
Learn about the diversity of Asian cultures. Students enjoy the opportunity to practice their native language, cook a variety of foods and learn about the customs and traditions of Asian cultures.
Sponsor: Mrs. Kim Dzielak
Email: kdzielak@haverfordsd.net
 
Astronomy Club
Sponsor: Janette Heil
Email: jheil@haverfordsd.net
 
Environmental Club (formerly AWARE)
Is an environmental awareness club that reaches out to high school kids to work towards a more sustainable planet. All high school grades are invited to join and participate in the club. Each year, members have the opportunity to compete in the Pennsylvania Envirothon, a team competition testing different high schools on our local environment. Our activities include maintaining our high school’s native garden, cutting electricity bills, and selling organic goods.
Sponsor: Ms. Rebecca Mortland/Ms. Megan Marshall
Email: rmortland@haverfordsd.net, mmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
Best Buddies
The mission of Best Buddies is to establish a global volunteer movement that creates opportunities for one to one friendships. Integrated employment and leaderrship development for people with intellectual and developmental disabilties
Sponsors: Mr. Adam Nancarrow/Ms. Kayla Kishbaugh
Email:  anancarrow@haverfordsd.net, kkishbaugh@haverfordsd.net
 
Bowling Club
Meet weekly to bowl and have fun. A small fee does apply.
Sponsor: Ms. JoEllen Keating/Susan Reichard
Email: jkeating@haverfordsd.net, sreichard@haverfordsd.net
 
Chess Club
The Chess Club is open to all students of all ability levels fom grades 9-12. No experience is neccesary--you may come to learn the game or sharpen your skills. Chess Club is a member of the Main Line High School Chess League and our top boards complete against other schools in this league.
Sponsor: Mr. Keith MacConnell
Email: kmacconnell@haverfordsd.net
 
Class Officers
Each class elects 5-7 class officers. Class Officers are responsible for fundrasing, dances, proms, homecoming and organizing other school wide events.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Coding Club
Sponsor:  Mr. Steve Peterson
Email:  speterson@haverfordsd.net
 
Color Guard/Drill Team
Raise money and learn skills to prepare for the upcoming seasons.
Sponsor: Ms. Jessica Drass/Ms. Kimberly Kinden
Email:
 
Competition Marching Band/Concert Band
Compete alongside the Color Guard against other local high schools.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffery Hart/Mr. Alex Gittelman
Email: jhart@haverfordsd.net, agittelman@haverfordsd.net
 
Marching Band/Percussion
Sponsor: Ms. Andrea Bianchi/Mr. Robert Lazenberry
Email:
 
Concert Chorale 
Haverford's premier chorus. 
Sponsor: Ms. Kelsey Hendler
Email: khendler@haverfordsd.net
 
Dance Team
Work with other students on choreographing dances for homecoming and other sporting events. 
Sponsor: Ms. Leah Richards
Email: lrichards@haverfordsd.net
 
Drama Club
Participate in all aspects of theatre, from on stage performance to the behind the scences work.
Sponsor: Ms. Susan Milliken, Producer/Sarah DeNight, Director/Jared Gross, Assistant Director/Jeff Masino, Tech Director
Email: smilliken@haverfordsd.net, sdenight@haverfordsd.net, jmasino@haverfordsd.net
 
Fashion Club
Groups meets to talk about fashion and trends. Students will design and create fashion pieces
Sponsor: Ms. Samara Talkin
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net
 
Film Makers and Editing
Sponsor: Kirsten Montgomery
Email: kmontgomery
 
Fitness Center
Meets Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 2:30-4:00. Get your sweat on!!
Sponsor: Mr. Detweiler/Mr. Gallagher
Email: detweiler@haverfordsd.net, jgallagher@haverfordsd.net
 
Fordian
Haverford's student run newpaper. Publish news and feature stories, editorials and opinions relevant to the Haverford community while upholding the highest professional and ethical standards.
Sponsor: Ms. Sarah Crispin, Ms. Geraldine Fish
Email: scrispin@haverfordsd.net
 
Fords Fans Club
Join the crowd and cheer! Students attend all Haverford events to support their classmates. Themed games and events! 
Sponsor: Mr. Perez
Email: mperez@haverfordsd.net
 
Future Business Leaders of America
An educational association of students preparing for careers in business or business related fields. FBLA helps develop student leadership abilities, strengthen their confidence and encourage positive character development. Students attend conferences, present and compete in buisness realted events. Students also participate in community service.
Sponsor: Ms. Jessica Mini/Ms. Kathleen Heuisler
Email: jmini@haverfordsd.net, kheuisler@haverfordsd.net
 
Future Teachers of America
Gives students who are interested in pursuing a career in education an opportunity to learn about the issues impacting education, shadow a district teacher and learn more about the various responsibilities of teachers.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Girl Up
Focus and learn about women's leadership.
Sponsor: Ms. Kathy Kelly/Chelsea McDaniel
Email: kkelly@haverfordsd.net. cmcdaniel@haverfordsd.net
 
Global Affairs
Sponsor: Mr. Ryan Caviglia
Email: rcaviglia@haverfordsd.net
 
Greystones
Haverford's yearbook. Work as a team on photography, organization, business skills, writing and more. 
Sponsor: Ms. Diane Dinsmore
Email: ddinsmore@haverfordsd.net
 
Guitar Club
Sponsor: Mr. Ian Althouse
Email: ialthouse@haverfordsd.net
 
Harry Potter Club
Sponsor: Ms. Andrea Haller
Email: ahaller@haverfordsd.net
 
H-Vision
Haverford's student run TV Station. Experience production, management and film editing.
Sponsor: Mr. Ian Althouse/Ms.Sarah Crispin
Email: ialthouse@haverfordsd.net, scrispin@haverfordsd.net
 
Haverford Reef Society
Sponsor: Mr. Elliot Seifert
Email: eseifert@haverfordsd.net
 
Haverford Science Academy
Share your love of science with others who love science! 
Sponsor: Dr. Jeremy Tomaszewski
Email: jtomaszewski@haverfordsd.net
 
Haverford's Finest Talent Show
A competition to show off your talents in the quest to become Mr. Haverford while raising money for your class and great causes. 
Sponsor:  TBD
Email: 
 
HiQ
Inter-Scholastic trivia competition.
Sponsor: Ms. Laurie Grady
Email: lgrady@haverfordsd.net
 
Interact Club
Community Service Club. Members participate in activities and fundraisers that benefit the school and surrounding community.
Sponsor:  Ms. Sarah Davit/Colleen Pompetti
Email: sdavit@haverfordsd.net/cpompetti@haverfordsd.net
 
Improv Club
Sponsor: Mr. Michael Weinstock
Email: mweinstock@haverfordsd.net
 
Italian Club
All things Italian! Culture, Food and Language. 
Sponsor: Mr. Riccardo Latrano
Email: latrano@haverfordsd.net
 
Jazz Band
Sponsor: Mr. Michael Fein/Mr. Caesar Salmieri
Email: fein@haverfordsd.net
 
Jazz Lab Band
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffrey Hart
Email: jhart@haverfordsd.net
 
Math League Competition
Monthly math competition where students compete against each other and other schools.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffrey Jackson
Email: jackson@haverfordsd.net
 
Latin Club
Sponsor: Ms. Rebecca Mackrell
Email: rmackrell@haverfordsd.net
 
Military Club
Sponsor: Mr. Nick Bilotti
Email: nbilotti@haverfordsd.net
 
Model U.N.
Learn about the UN and international relations as we prepare for a 4 day trip to the Philadelphia Model UN in Philadelphia.
Sponsor: Mr. David Neill/Ms. Helena Ryder
Email: dneill@haverfordsd.net, hryder@haverfordsd.net
 
Movie Club
Sponsor: Ms. Kirsten Montgomery
Email:  kmontgomery@haverfordsd.net
 
Mu Alpha Theta (Mathematics Honor Society)
Meet weekly to explore mathematics in a more in depth fashion. Compete in a variety of mathematical challenges.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffrey Jackson
Email: jjackson@haverfordsd.net
 
Music Club
Meet to discuss and listen to a wide variety of music.
Sponsor: TBD
Email: 
 
National Artist Honor Society
Membership extended after completion of:
Sponsor: Ms. Samara Talkin/Ms. Jill Marshall
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net, jmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
National Business Honor Society
Sponsor: Ms. Jaclyn McCarty
Email: jmccarty@haverfordsd.net
 
National Honor Society
Nationally affiliated organization for students who meet certain academic, service and leadership requirements.
Sponsor: Ms. Devona Jackson/Mr. Michael Weinstock
Email: djackson@haverfordsd.net, mweinstock@haverfordsd.net
 
No Place for Hate Club
No Place For Hate is a club that provides a safe environment for all members to come and share ideas  related to tolerance and acceptance of all people, regardless of race, religion, sexuality, intelligence, etc. Our club meets weekly and works to bring all students of Haverford together through activities like Open Mic  Night, the exchange of candygrams, and gatherings like potluck dinners to share and explore the diversity present in our school. We welcome all interested students and look forward to more conversations and activities that promote understanding and acceptance of everyone.
Sponsor: Ms. April Forgeng/Ms. Tess Hartman
Email: aforgeng@haverfordsd.net, thartman@haverfordsd.net
 
Orchestra
Perform standard orchestral repertoire.
Sponsor: Mr. Joseph Brennan
Email: jbrennan@haverfordsd.net
 
Paws for a Cause
Raise funds to give animal shelters and provide community service opportunities at local shelters.
Sponsor: David Neill
Email: dneill@haverfordsd.net
 
Pen and Ink
Haverford High School's literary magazine. A book that is full of poetry, short stories, artwork, and photography from the student body.  A creative outlet for students to express themselves. The staff meets primarily in the spring to sort through the submissions, design the cover, and work with editing and typing the book. All students from every grade level are welcome to join.
Sponsor: Ms. Suzanne Rudolph
Email: srudolph@haverfordsd.net
 
Photography Club
Meet to discuss photography, take pictures and evaluate work.
Sponsor: Ms. Sarah Colby
Email: scolby@haverfordsd.net
 
Ping Pong Club 
Open to all students at every level of ping pong ability. You can even join in Magic or Dungeons and Dragons!
Sponsor: Mr. Michael Christiansen
Email: mchristiamsen@haverfordsd.net
 
Psych Club
Sponsor: Mr. Greg Decina
Email: gdecina@haverfordsd.net
 
Rainbow Alliance
An environment where students of all sexual orientations are welcome and can feel comfortable and safe.
Sponsor:  Ms. Jennifer Stadnicki
Email: stadnicki@haverfordsd.net
 
Red and Gold
This is a year-long school spirit competition that will conclude in a "field day" type event during the evening.  At this event, teams will face off in battles including an obstacle course, tug-of war, dance competition, glee competition, relay races, and so many more!!!  For more information, see your team general.  
Sponsor: Ms. Jenna Oleykowski/Ms. Chelsea McDaniel/Tim Foster
Email: joleykowski@haverfordsd.net/cmcdaniel@haverfordsd.net, tfoster@haverordsd.net
 
Robotics
Haverford's robotics team, Team 484 - RoboForce, competes in FIRST Robotics competitions. Students design and build a new robot each year to compete in a new game challenge, using that robot for 5 to 7 competitions. Team members work with adult mentors on programming, fabrication, using sensors, and testing the robot before competition. The competitions are intense, loud, and lots of fun! 
Sponsor: Mr. Benjamin Preddy
Email: benpreddy@comcast.net
 
Science Olympiad
Students work together through their interest in science to problem-solve, build and create as they prepare for competitions.
Sponsor: Ms. Colleen Pompetti
Email: cpompetti@haverfordsd.net
 
Ski Club
Sponsor: Mr. John Scholtz
Email: jscholtz@haverfordsd.net
 
Spanish Club
A time for friends with a shared interest in Spanish language and culture.
Sponsor: Leah Richards
Email: lrichards@haverfordsd.net
 
Speech and Debate
Compete against other schools while improving your public speaking skills.
Sponsor: Ms. Meghan Gerber
Email: mgerber@haverfordsd.net
 
Student Senate
Provide the school with leadership through student run evensts that benefit the Haverford community.
Sponsor: Mr. Michael Christiansen/Ms. Cara Runk
Email: mchristiansen@haverfordsd.net, crunk@haverfordsd.net
 
Tri M- Music Honor Society
Membership extended for student who meet the following qualifications:
Sponsor: Ms. Kelsey Hendler
Email: khendler@haverfordsd.net
 
Ultimate Frisbee (HUDA)
HUDA seeks to teach the fundamentals of Ultimate to everyone who has a desire to play, to foster the love the game and build a competitive Ultimate program where our team competes at the highest level of local, state and national competition. All levels of play our welcome!
Sponsor: Mr. Simon Freeman
Email: 
 
Unless Club
This Club participates in the Philadelphia Zoo Albert M. Greenfield Unless Contest. The contest encourages schools to create a campaign that demonstrates how recycling saves energy and wildlife. Our goal is to raise awareness in the school and community. through art, media, and ourselves. Unless Club members share a passion for the environment, animals, and spreading the message of recycling throughout the community.
Sponsor: Ms. Jenna Oleykowski
Email: oleykowski@haverfordsd.net
 
WHHS Radio Station
Haverford's student led radio stations. Student directors coordinate and schedule student run programming.
Sponsor: Mrs. Kim Zeoli/Mr. Michael Jones
Email: kzeoli@haverfordsd.net/mikejones@haverfordsd.net
 
World Affairs Club
A discussion forum of motivated, energetic students who consider geographic and political issues facing today's world.
Sponsor: Ryan Caviglia
Email: caviglia@haverfordsd.net
 
Young Democrats
Sponsor:  Ms. Jessica Federico
Email:  jfederico@haverfordsd.net
 
Young Republicans
Sponsor:  Mr. Joe Taraborelli
Email:  jtaraborelli@haverfordsd.net