All Activities

African Americans Cultural Enrichment
To discuss and learn about historical and current issues impacting the African American community. In addition AACE exposes students to volunteer opportunities and college preparation.
Sponsor: Mr. Leon Smith
Email: lsmith@haverfordsd.net
 
Alex's Lemonade Stand
Work as a club to fundraise for Alex's Lemonade Stand.
Sponsor: Ms. Karen Laskaris
Email: klaskaris@haverfordsd.net
 
Anime Club
Read, watch and discuss Anime. 
Sponsor: Ms. Sarah Crispin
Email: scrispin@haverfordsd.net
 
Art Club
An opportunity to create unique art projects outside of class. The Art Club will meet on Tuesdays at 2:30pm in Room 120 & 122.  All are welcome! 
Sponsors: Ms. Samara Talkin/Ms. Jill Marshall
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net/jmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
Art4Alzheimer's Club
To raise awareness and money for the Alzheimer's Association.
Sponsor: Ms. Apri Forgeng
Email: aforgeng@haverfordsd.net
 
Asian Cultural Exchange Club 
Learn about the diversity of Asian cultures. Students enjoy the opportunity to practice their native language, cook a variety of foods and learn about the customs and traditions of Asian cultures.
Sponsor: Mrs. Kim Dzielak
Email: kdzielak@haverfordsd.net
 
AWARE
Is an environmental awareness club that reaches out to high school kids to work towards a more sustainable planet. All high school grades are invited to join and participate in the club. Each year, members have the opportunity to compete in the Pennsylvania Envirothon, a team competition testing different high schools on our local environment. Our activities include maintaining our high school’s native garden, cutting electricity bills, and selling organic goods.
Sponsor: Ms. Rebecca Mortland
Email: rmortland@haverfordsd.net
 
Best Buddies
The mission of Best Buddies is to establish a global volunteer movement that creates opportunities for one to one friendships. Integrated employment and leaderrship development for people with intellectual and developmental disabilties
Sponsors: Ms. Michelle Lynn/Ms. Kayla Kishbaugh
Email:  mlynn@haverfordsd.net/kkishbaugh@haverfordsd.net
 
Bowling Club
Meet weekly to bowl and have fun. A small fee does apply.
Sponsor: Ms. JoEllen Keating
Email: jkeating@haverfordsd.net
 
Build On
To contribute intensive local service – helping children, seniors and the homeless in our communities – to confront urban struggles with passion and optimism.
Sponsor: Ms. Lauren Pellicane/Mr. Christopher Walters
Email: lpellicane@haverfordsd.net/cwalter@haverfordsd.net
 
Chess Club
The Chess Club is open to all students of all ability levels fom grades 9-12. No experience is neccesary--you may come to learn the game or sharpen your skills. Chess Club is a member of the Main Line High School Chess League and our top boards complete against other schools in this league.
Sponsor: Mr. Keith MacConnell
Email: kmacconnell@haverfordsd.net
 
Chinese Club
An introduction to the Chinese language.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Class Officers
Each class elects 5-7 class officers. Class Officers are responsible for fundrasing, dances, proms, homecoming and organizing other school wide events.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Coding Club
Sponsor:  Mr. Steve Peterson/Mr. Christopher Walter
Email:  speterson@haverfordsd.net/cwalter@haverfordsd.net
 
Color Guard/Drill Team
Raise money and learn skills to prepare for the upcoming seasons.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Competition Marching Band 
Compete alongside the Color Guard against other local high schools.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffery Hart
Email: jhart@haverfordsd.net
 
Concert Chorale 
Haverford's premier chorus. 
Sponsor: Ms. Marsha Core
Email: mcore@haverfordsd.net
 
Cooking for a Cause
Prepare meals to be delivered to local homeless shelters.
Sponsor: Ms. Madonna McMahon
Email: mmcmahon@haverfordsd.net
 
Dance Team
Work with other students on choreographing dances for homecoming and other sporting events. 
Sponsor: Ms. Leah Richards
Email: lrichards@haverfordsd.net
 
Drama/All School Show 
Participate in all aspects of theatre, from on stage performance to the behind the scences work.
Sponsor: Ms. Susan Milliken
Email: smilliken@haverfordsd.net
 
Economics Club
Discuss economics and take part in a real life stock market game.
Sponsor: Mr. Taraborelli
Email: jtaraborelli@haverfordsd.net
 
Fashion Club
Groups meets to talk about fashion and trends. Students will design and create fashion pieces
Sponsor: Ms. Samara Talkin
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net
 
Fitness Center
Meets Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 2:30-4:00. Get your sweat on!!
Sponsor: Mr. Detweiler
Email: detweiler@haverfordsd.net
 
Fordian
Haverford's student run newpaper. Publish news and feature stories, editorials and opinions relevant to the Haverford community while upholding the highest professional and ethical standards.
Sponsor: Ms. Sarah Crispin
Email: scrispin@haverfordsd.net
 
Fords Fans Club
Join the crowd and cheer! Students attend all Haverford events to support their classmates. Themed games and events! 
Sponsor: Mr. Perez
Email: mperez@haverfordsd.net
 
French Travel Club
Discuss and learn about French Culture. Make Crepes and meet friends.
Sponsor: Ms. Nicole Braun
Email: nbraun@haverfordsd.net
 
Future Business Leaders of America
An educational association of students preparing for careers in business or business related fields. FBLA helps develop student leadership abilities, strengthen their confidence and encourage positive character development. Students attend conferences, present and compete in buisness realted events. Students also participate in community service.
Sponsor: Ms. Jessica Mini
Email: jmini@haverfordsd.net
 
Future Teachers of America
Gives students who are interested in pursuing a career in education an opportunity to learn about the issues impacting education, shadow a district teacher and learn more about the various responsibilities of teachers.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Girl Up
Focus and learn about women's leadership.
Sponsor: Ms. Laurie Grady
Email: lgrady@haverfordsd.net
 
Greystones
Haverford's yearbook. Work as a team on photography, organization, business skills, writing and more. 
Sponsor: Ms. Diane Dinsmore
Email: ddinsmore@haverfordsd.net
 
Guitar and Songwriting Club
Sponsor: Mr. Ian Althouse
Email: ialthouse@haverfordsd.net
 
H-Vision
Haverford's student run TV Station. Experience production, management and film editing.
Sponsor: Ms. Elyse Barrett/Ms.Sarah Crispin
Email: ebarrett@haverfordsd.net/scrispin@haverfordsd.net
 
Haverford Science Academy
Share your love of science with others who love science! 
Sponsor: Dr. Jeremy Tomaszewski
Email: jtomaszewski@haverfordsd.net
 
Haverford's Finest Talent Show
A competition to show off your talents in the quest to become Mr. Haverford while raising money for your class and great causes. 
Sponsor:  Ms. Kaitlyn McCool/Mr. Michael Perez
Email:  kmccool@haverfordsd.net/mperez@haverfordsd.net
 
HiQ
Inter-Scholastic trivia competition.
Sponsor: Ms. Laurie Grady/Mr. Dave McCauley
Email: lgrady@haverfordsd.net/dmccauley@haverfordsd.net
 
Interact Club
Community Service Club. Members participate in activities and fundraisers that benefit the school and surrounding community.
Sponsor:  Ms. Sarah Davit/Colleen Pompetti
Email: sdavit@haverfordsd.net/cpompetti@haverfordsd.net
 
Italian Club
All things Italian! Culture, Food and Language. 
Sponsor: Mr. Riccardo Latrano
Email: latrano@haverfordsd.net
 
Jazz Band
Sponsor: Mr. Michael Fein
Email: fein@haverfordsd.net
 
Math League Competition
Monthly math competition where students compete against each other and other schools.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffrey Jackson
Email: jackson@haverfordsd.net
 
Medical Professionals of Tomorrow
Club aims to education the current and future student body in medical topics  that they will be exposed to in everday society. Any student interested in medicine or a profession within the medical field should join. 
Sponsor: Ms. Megan Marshall
Email: mmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
Medical Professionals of Tomorrow
Any kids who are interested in the field of medicine should join this exciting club. Whether you are interested in nursing, pediatrics or surgery, this is the club for you.
Sponsor: Ms. Megan Marshall
Email: mmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
Model U.N.
Learn about the UN and international relations as we prepare for a 4 day trip to the Philadelphia Model UN in Philadelphia.
Sponsor: Ms. Jennifer Borck-Hadley
Email: jborckhadley@haverfordsd.net
 
Movie Club
Sponsor: Ms. Kirsten Montgomery
Email:  kmontgomery@haverfordsd.net
 
Mu Alpha Theta (Mathematics Honor Society)
Meet weekly to explore mathematics in a more in depth fashion. Compete in a variety of mathematical challenges.
Sponsor: Mr. Jeffrey Jackson
Email: jjackson@haverfordsd.net
 
Music Club
Meet to discuss and listen to a wide variety of music.
Sponsor: TBD
Email: 
 
National Artist Honor Society
Membership extended after completion of:
Sponsor: Ms. Samara Talkin/Ms. Jill Marshall
Email: stalkin@haverfordsd.net/jmarshall@haverfordsd.net
 
National Honor Society
Nationally affiliated organization for students who meet certain academic, service and leadership requirements.
Sponsor: Ms. Devona Jackson/Mr. Michael Weinstock
Email: djackson@haverfordsd.net/mweinstock@haverfordsd.net
 
No Place for Hate Club
No Place For Hate is a club that provides a safe environment for all members to come and share ideas  related to tolerance and acceptance of all people, regardless of race, religion, sexuality, intelligence, etc. Our club meets weekly and works to bring all students of Haverford together through activities like Open Mic  Night, the exchange of candygrams, and gatherings like potluck dinners to share and explore the diversity present in our school. We welcome all interested students and look forward to more conversations and activities that promote understanding and acceptance of everyone.
Sponsor: Ms. April Forgeng/Ms. Tess Hartman
Email: aforgeng@haverfordsd.net/thartman@haverfordsd.net
 
Orchestra
Perform standard orchestral repertoire.
Sponsor: Mr. Joseph Brennan
Email: jbrennan@haverfordsd.net
 
Outdoors Club
Learn a variety of outdoor skills: Knot tying, environmental conservation, fly tying, hiking and fishing.
Sponsor: Mr. Matthew Marran
Email: mmarran@haverfordsd.net
 
Paws for a Cause
Raise funds to give animal shelters and provide community service opportunities at local shelters.
Sponsor: TBD
Email:
 
Pen and Ink
Haverford High School's literary magazine. A book that is full of poetry, short stories, artwork, and photography from the student body.  A creative outlet for students to express themselves. The staff meets primarily in the spring to sort through the submissions, design the cover, and work with editing and typing the book. All students from every grade level are welcome to join.
Sponsor: Ms. Suzanne Rudolph
Email: srudolph@haverfordsd.net
 
Philosophy Club
A group that discusses the big questions of life: truth and justice; good and evil in the world; the essence of human nature, faith and society. Students meet once a month to express their opinions in a forum where these opinions and discussions are encouraged. Meetings last for close to an hour. Two leaders are selected within the group, who agree to create the topic of discussions each month.
Sponsor: Ms. Suzanne Rudolph
Email: srudolph@haverfordsd.net
 
Photography Club
Meet to discuss photography, take pictures and evaluate work.
Sponsor: Ms. Sarah Colby
Email: scolby@haverfordsd.net
 
Ping Pong Club and Gaming Club
Open to all students at every level of ping pong ability. You can even join in Magic or Dungeons and Dragons!
Sponsor: Ms. Jessica Margelot
Email: jmargelot@haverfordsd.net
 
Prayer Group
Students meet for student-led prayer for themselves, their friends and the Haverford community
Sponsor: Ms. Rebecca Mortland
Email: mortland@haverfordsd.net
 
Rainbow Alliance
An environment where students of all sexual orientations are welcome and can feel comfortable and safe.
Sponsor:  Ms. Jennifer Stadnicki
Email: stadnicki@haverfordsd.net
 
Red and Gold
This is a year-long school spirit competition that will conclude in a "field day" type event during the evening.  At this event, teams will face off in battles including an obstacle course, tug-of war, dance competition, glee competition, relay races, and so many more!!!  For more information, see your team general.  
Sponsor: Ms. Jenna Oleykowski/Ms. Laurie Grady
Email: joleykowski@haverfordsd.net/lgrady@haverfordsd.net
 
Red Cross Club
Red Cross Club has partnered with the American Red Cross to educate Haverford High School about disaster preparedness and help out our community. Club members participate in various fundraising and volunteer efforts alongside their friends and have the opportunity to become CPR certified. We're thrilled with the success of our first year and we look forward to many more years of carrying out the Red Cross Mission.
Sponsor: Mrs. Jenna Oleykowski
Email: oleykowski@haverfordsd.net
 
Robotics
Haverford's robotics team, Team 484 - RoboForce, competes in FIRST Robotics competitions. Students design and build a new robot each year to compete in a new game challenge, using that robot for 5 to 7 competitions. Team members work with adult mentors on programming, fabrication, using sensors, and testing the robot before competition. The competitions are intense, loud, and lots of fun! 
Sponsor: Mr. Benjamin Preddy
Email: benpreddy@comcast.net
 
SAAC(Student-Athlete Advisory Council)
Student-Athlete program. The mission is to educate and prepare students for the future. SAAC promotes camaraderie within teams and athletics and participate in community service events.
Sponsor: Ms. Lauren Pellicane/Ms. Chelsea McDaniel
Email: pellicane@haverfordsd.net/cmcdaniel@haverfordsd.net
 
SADD
Promote positive decision making at Haverford High School. Bring awareness to issues that are imapcting high school students. 
Sponsor: Mr. Keith MacConnell
Email: kmacconnell@haverfordsd.net
 
Science Olympiad
Students work together through their interest in science to problem-solve, build and create as they prepare for competitions.
Sponsor: Ms. Colleen Pompetti/Mr. Nicholas Bilotti
Email: cpompetti@haverfordsd.net/nbilotti@haverfordsd.net
 
Spanish Club
A time for friends with a shared interest in Spanish language and culture.
Sponsor: Ms. Megan MacConnell/Ms. Andrea Warren
Email: MMacconnell@haverfordsd.net/awarren@haverfordsd.net
 
Speech and Debate
Compete against other schools while improving your public speaking skills.
Sponsor: TBD
Email: 
 
Student Senate
Provide the school with leadership through student run evensts that benefit the Haverford community.
Sponsor: Ms. Julie Cornett/Ms. Nicole Braun
Email: jcornett@haverfordsd.net/nbraun@haverfordsd.net
 
Tech Crew
Open to all students who are interested in the technical side of theatre. Work in set design, construction, audio engineering and lighting design. 
Sponsor: Tristan Horan
Email: thoran@haverfordsd.net
 
Ted-Ed
Watch, listen, discuss and even create your own Ted Talk!
Sponsor: Ms. Laurie Grady
Email: lgrady@haverfordsd.net
 
Tri M- Music Honor Society
Membership extended for student who meet the following qualifications:
Sponsor: Ms. Marsha Core
Email: mcore@haverfordsd.net
 
Ultimate Frisbee
HUDA seeks to teach the fundamentals of Ultimate to everyone who has a desire to play, to foster the love the game and build a competitive Ultimate program where our team competes at the highest level of local, state and national competition. All levels of play our welcome!
Sponsor: TBD
Email: 
 
Unless Club
This Club participates in the Philadelphia Zoo Albert M. Greenfield Unless Contest. The contest encourages schools to create a campaign that demonstrates how recycling saves energy and wildlife. Our goal is to raise awareness in the school and community. through art, media, and ourselves. Unless Club members share a passion for the environment, animals, and spreading the message of recycling throughout the community.
Sponsor: Ms. Jenna Oleykowski
Email: oleykowski@haverfordsd.net
 
Video Game Design
Work with fellow Haverford students to create and design your own video games. 
Sponsor: Ms. Moore
Email: kmoore@haverfordsd.net
 
WHHS Radio Station
Haverford's student led radio stations. Student directors coordinate and schedule student run programming.
Sponsor: Mrs. Kim Zeoli/Mr. Eric Dahl
Email: kzeoli@haverfordsd.net/e.dahl@verizon.net
 
Wii Sports Club
Sponsor:  Ms. Michele McCormack
Email mmccormack@haverfordsd.net
 
World Affairs Club
A discussion forum of motivated, energetic students who consider geographic and political issues facing today's world.
Sponsor: Ryan Caviglia
Email: caviglia@haverfordsd.net
 
Young Democrats
Sponsor:  Ms. Jessica Federico
Email:  jfederico@haverfordsd.net
 
Young Republicans
Sponsor:  Mr. Joe Taraborelli
Email:  jtaraborelli@haverfordsd.net
 
Zodiac Union
Learn about your Zodiac Sign. Connect it your everyday life. Meet other kids who are interested in the power of the Zodiac!
Sponsor: Ms. Grady
Email: lgrady@haverfordsd.net