Pupil Services

The Office of Pupil Services is responsible for the planning, developing, implementation, assessment, and supervision of Pupil Personnel and Psychological Services programs in the District. The Pupil Services department oversees the reporting of student data as required by the PA Department of Education and the Federal Government. In addition to Child Accounting Requirements, this office assures that student information is confidential, that services are provided as delivered by Guidance Counselors, Nurses, Home and School Visitors, English as a Second Language and School Psychologists. Crisis management for all staff and students falls to Pupil Services staff in coordination with outside service agencies. 


NOTICE OF THE DESTRUCTION OF RECORDS

The School District of Haverford Township wants to inform parents of special education students that the District plans to destroy certain special education records. Students affected include those who attended the School District of Haverford Township or those who were in special education programs out of the District under the auspices of the District; those who graduated in 2013, and those who are over 21 years of age.

These records will be destroyed after November 30, 2018, if the District does not receive written requests for their contents.  Parents who wish to obtain records should send a request in writing, with an appropriate return address to:

The School District of Haverford Township
Attn: Neil Evans, Interim Director of Pupil Services and Special Education
Office of Pupil Services
50 East Eagle Road
Havertown, PA  19083

Contacts: 

Interim Director of Pupil Services and Special Education
Neil Evans
nevans@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7236

Secretary
Essie Schiller
eschiller@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7235

Coordinator of Elementary Special Programs
Nicole Battestelli
nbattestelli@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7240

Coordinator of Secondary Special Programs
Jessica Gondek
jgondek@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7224

Secretary
Maryanne Kent
mkent@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7222

Pupil Services Coordinator
David Parker
dparker@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7234

Secretary
Maria Rosenzweig
mrosenzweig@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 X7232