Health Services

The School District of Haverford Township provides a program of Coordinated School Health Services that are organized and developed in accordance with the school laws and regulations of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.
 
The primary purpose of School Health Services is to provide health care and services so that each student can achieve his/her maximum level of wellness.  Optimal health is essential so that each student can utilize the education opportunities fully.
 
The school nurse is an integral part of the professional team dedicated to aiding students in developing their full potential in health and education.  The professional school nurse provides expertise in matters of health, providing education, counseling, and nursing care to the school community.
Chatham Park Elementary:

Ashley Meves, RN, BSN
Certified School Nurse
ameves@haverfordsd.net

610-853-5900 x1400

Dava Yanoff
Medical Building Assistant
dyanoff@haverfordsd.net

610-853-5900 x1470

Chestnutwold Elementary: 
Kristie Pennoni RN, BSN, M.Ed, CSN
Certified School Nurse
Chestnutwold: x 8470
Lynnewood: x 4470

Terri Gallagher, RN, BSN
Medical Building Assistant
 610-853-5900 x8470
 
Coopertown Elementary:
Vibe Andersen RN, BSN, CSN, M.Ed

Certified School Nurse
vandersen@haverfordsd.net

Wendy McGregor RN, BSN
Medical Building Assistant
610-853-5900 x3470

wmcgregor@havefordsd.net

Lynnewood Elementary:
Kristie Pennoni RN, BSN, M.Ed, CSN
Certified School Nurse
Chestnutwold: x 8470
Lynnewood: x 4470
 
Manoa Elementary:
Kelly Belfie, RN, MSN
Certified School Nurse
kcasper@haverfordsd.net
Phone: 610-853-5900 x6470

Bridgete Morris, LPN
Medical Building Assistant
610-853-5900 x6470
Haverford High School:

Mary O'Sullivan, RN, CSN 
Certified School Nurse
mosullivan@haverfordsd.net  
610-853-5900 ext. 2471 

Amy Shubert, RN, CSN
Certified School Nurse
ashubert@haverfordsd.net                  
610-853-5900 ext. 2470         

Haverford Middle School:
Marianne Hooper-Capuzzi, MSN, BSN, RN, CSN
Certified School Nurse
610-853-5900 X5102
 

Kirsten Burko, RN
Medical Building Assistant
kburko@haverfordsd.net
610-853-5900 x5470